Sunday Funday!

Hello beautiful people 🙂 Happy Sunday!!! Sunday is most definitely my favorite day of the week. It’s always a nice, calm morning spent with the people I love — my family. I also love attending my church every Sunday. It’s always uplifting. So, I’ve been sick the last few days. However, I some how managed to still make it to the gym, besides taking off yesterday. Sunday is usually my rest day, but I am going to go to the gym today in order to make up for yesterday. Apparently light exercise is good for boosting the immune system. Plus, I am feeling a lot better today ! 🙂 Thank you baby Jesus ❤ Here are a few pics of my life over the last few days!

I LOVE THESE EGGS! .. (okay so the caps were a little much) .. but they are just so convenient. No need to hard-boil or peel them because they’re already ready to go in the bag! When life gets hectic these babies come in handy.

20120325-091521.jpg

I’ve also been loving dates! They are nature’s candy. Yum.

20120325-091527.jpg

I tried to convince these two guys that I could do more pushups then them, and I almost did! Push up contests on a Friday night? My kind of Friday 😉

20120325-091534.jpg

I want this puppy. It was so adorable! My momma didn’t want another dog though. It’s a cockapoo pup.

20120325-091622.jpg

Good ol’ beautiful Philly again! 🙂

20120325-091652.jpg

20120325-091714.jpg

and this cute little thing right here is my puppy. She’s the cutest maltese you’ll ever come across 🙂

20120325-091732.jpg

I’m also thinking of starting a vegetable garden in my backyard because I go through spinach like its going out of style. Does anyone else have a garden? Any tips?!

Have a blessed Sunday! Take some time out to show some love to family and friends on this beautiful day!

One thought on “Sunday Funday!

  1. jthealthyfit says:

    That’s a fantastic idea, I didn’t even know they sold hard-cooked peeled eggs. How much do they cost? And yes, Sunday is an amazing day to be alive. Beautiful day, reading the Bible while eating lunch outside, can you get any better? One of the Psalms I read earlier, “I will give to the Lord the thanks due to his righteousness, and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord, the Most High.”-Psalm 7:17 This is a great verse of what we should be doing on Sundays, enjoying family and friends, and giving the Lord thanks and praise! Have a blessed day as well!

Leave a Reply

