New Workout !

I have been on a new workout routine! It is another one of Steven Shaw’s workout programs. I found it on muscleandstrength.com. Here’s a look at Monday’s leg day workout.

What’s hilarious is that I was doing the Density AND the Strength workout in the same day! Silly me. If I had just used my brain and read through the workout, I would have noticed that one week is the density workout and the following is the strength–they alternate. Unfortunately, I did double workouts for about a week before noticing this small, trivial factor. I was like “JEEZE, this workout is killer! This guy is really trying to kill me!” … Glad I finally figured it out!

As you can see from the workout below, I was not able to walk the next day! hahahhhhh too funny.

 
Density Workout
Exercise Sets Reps
Squat 3 to 4 6 to 10
Leg Extension 7 40 Total
Romanian Deadlifts 7 35 Total
Strength Workout
Squat 8 2 to 3
1 to 2 Quads Exercises of Choice 3 6 to 15
1 to 2 Hamstring Exercises of Choice 3 6 to 12
 
Leave a Reply

