New New workout ;)

Well, I know I just told you guys about my “new” workout, however it was only new to you! So, I am once again switching it up. I am now doing a different workout off of muscleandstrength.com. How did I choose which workout to embark on with so many to choose from?!

I have a younger brother. He’s not too young though–he’s 18. He has been lazy the past few weeks; just laying around on the couch, sleeping after school. (Which is completely acceptable because wrestling season just ended not too long ago and those wrestlers KILL their bodies. Literally. They starve themselves.) But recently he started working out again. He’s probably been working out consistently for about a week and a half now, and I can clearly see he has already gained muscle mass! I asked him what workout he was doing and he directed me towards this one –> http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/himl-4-maximum-muscle-building-workout-system.html

So, of course with such awesome and quick gains in muscle, I had to try it! (It could just be because he hasn’t workout in a while, or because he’s a boy with more testosterone, or because he has the good genes) BUT what the heck, might as well give it a shot!

Today I did the first day of the workout which consisted of the following!

Week 1 – Chest, Biceps and Abs Workout
Chest
Exercise Sets Rep Goal
Bench Press 4 5-7
Incline Dumbbell Bench Press 4 5-7
Hammer Strength Bench Press 4 5-7
Biceps
Exercise Sets Rep Goal
Standing Barbell Curl 4 5-7
Seated Dumbbell Curl 4 5-7
Abs
Exercise Sets Rep Goal
Cable Crunch 4 20
Weighted Sit Up 4 20
Leave a Reply

