Sweaty Mess

Yesterday I was indeed a sweaty mess. I strayed from the workout plan I am on, and I decided to do my own thing for ab/cardio day! If you want to be a sweaty mess, then this is the workout for you!

  • 2 mile warmup intervals of sprints (stair-master and treadmill -1 mile on each)
  • Ab decline bench crunches 3 sets of 20
  • Ab decline bench crunches superset with reverse leg raises (10 of each for five sets)
  • Interval sprints on treadmill (half mile)
  • Leg raises (3 sets of 12 weighted with 10 pounds)
  • Hanging oblique crunches (2 sets of 12)
  • Interval sprints on treadmill (half mile)
  • oblique twisting machine –lol sorry I don’t recall the proper name of it. (3 sets each side of 12)
  • weighted crunches on machine 9 sets of 20
  • Interval sprints on treadmill (half mile)
  • circuit ab training on mat .. includes froggys, leg raises, six inches, crunches, planks, and whatever else you can possibly push out at this point in time!
  • interval sprints cool down (half mile)
  • FINISHED!

 

Talk about an INSANE workout. Give it a try, if you dare ! 😉 —I’m so unbelievably corny!

Sad thing was, I’m not even sore… Does anyone else have problems getting sore abs?! I use to get sore, but not anymore. Suggestions?

2 thoughts on “Sweaty Mess

    • danielleimp says:

      It was intense! If someone had told me last year that I would be doing a workout like that, I would have never believed them. Last year I could barely run one mile. But with dedication and determination you can seriously do anything! 🙂

Leave a Reply

