New month, new me! and new photos!

Hey guys! It’s a new month, and I’ve got a “new me” to share. But first, here are some photos from my competition!

And there are some random photos of my bulking progress throughout the rest of the post!

As of right now, I’ve been “bulking”. After my competition, I decided I really needed to gain some weight. I’m petite as it is, and only having 6-7% body fat is NOT healthy to have all year round for a female.

So, I have upped my calories by 200 every 3-4 weeks. It is best to do a slow and controlled bulk to prevent adding a ton of excess body fat.

For my competition prep, I was eating about 1,400-1,700 calories per day. My carbs were kept fairly low.. about 120 grams or less per day. My protein was pretty high, at 140-180 grams per day, and my fats were around 40 grams or so per day.

My diet now looks more like this: 1,900-2,300 calories per day, 150-220 g carbs per day, 120-160 g protein per day, and 50-68 g fat per day.

AND LET ME TELL YOU. I FEEL LIKE SUPERWOMAN πŸ˜‰ … seriously…

all my weights in the gym are going up… my booty is finally growing a bit, my legs are getting some size, and my back muscles are more defined.

Bulking is totally a mental game too though. It really will mess with your head. When I step on the scale and see my weight up a pound, there is this little voice thats like “Ew you’re getting fat!” … but I quickly squash that voice because logically I know I’m not getting “fat”. I’m adding muscle, and maybe a little bit of fat along the way, but the important part is that I am becoming HEALTHIER. I am fueling my body correctly.

AND when I go to do another competition, and I go to cut down again, my muscles will be fuller and more defined!

This is a learning process for me. I am learning to love myself and my body more. I am learning to not be so hard on myself. I am learning to let go of my “perfectionist” tendencies.

I’ve come to realize that not everybody is able to get up everyday and go to the gym. Some people are disabled, have diseases, or other debilitating issues. And I thank GOD every day for allowing me to physically and mentally be able to work out and eat right. All the glory goes to Him. He has truly been there for me through thick and thin.

I’ve been religiously reading my Bible every night, and I have seen his blessings pour out onto my life these past few weeks. Miracle after miracle right before my eyes. Put God first, and he’ll reward you for your faith. He is a healer, a warrior, and he loves you more than you know. He has healed me, fought my battles for me, and taught me the true meaning of love. HE IS AWESOME. !

 

Take home lessons:

— Love yourself. Love your body. You are perfect !

— Food is fuel. Fuel your body correctly and it will perform amazing feats!

— Take captive negative thoughts about yourself and replace them with positive thoughts.

— GET IN THE GYM, SWEAT, AND SHAPE THAT BODY πŸ˜‰ You’re an animal! Β A warrior, A fighter! .. make it count! make it happen! You have the ability!!

 

and a little bit of funny for you…. LOL…

God bless you all πŸ™‚ love you all ❀

3 thoughts on “New month, new me! and new photos!

  1. jthealthyfit says:

    “And I thank GOD every day for allowing me to physically and mentally be able to work out and eat right. All the glory goes to Him. He has truly been there for me through thick and thin.”-Amen, amen, amen!!!! God is soo amazing!! Congratulations on the competition! Continue to glorify the Lord and give Him credit for all you do! Because it’s only been through Him that you have accomplished ALL that you have done up to this point. He hasn’t disappointed and will never disappoint! God Bless and keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

